Foster Reid Clement and Family’s Graves & Monument

“…From around 1910 the house was owned by Lillian and Foster Clement, a retired lawyer and banker. Soon after it was a[c]quired by the Clements, they hired local architect Frank L. Austin to design the Colonial Revival style porches and veranda that were added to the front, south side and rear of the house.

Foster Clement [,Sr.] died in 1933 and his second wife and Mar[g]uerite Prentiss Clement lived here [194 South Prospect Street, Burlington, VT “Clement House”, University of Vermont] until she sold it to the University of Vermont in 1967…”-

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: